Committees
Membership
Contact Us
Museum Links
News and Events
Annual Conference
Calendar
Museum Jobs

2017 GAMG BOARD

Officers (2017 – 2018)

President

Jose Santamaria
Tellus Science Museum
PO Box 3663
Cartersville, GA 30120
Work: 770-386-0600
Email: joses@tellusmuseum.org

Vice President

Ephraim Rotter
Thomas County Museum of History
PO Box 1922
Thomasville, GA 31799
Work: 229-226-7664
Email: history@rose.net

Secretary

Christy Crisp
Director of Programs
Georgia Historical Society
104 West Gaston Street
Savannah, GA 31401
Work: 912-651-2125 ext. 117
Email: ccrisp@georgiahistory.com

Treasurer

Arden Williams
Georgia Humanities Council
50 Hurt Plaza, Suite 595
Atlanta, GA 30303
Work: 404-523-6220 ext 17
Email: awilliams@georgiahumanities.org

Past President

Dr. Catherine Lewis
KSU Museum of History & Holocaust Education
1000 Chastain Road, MD3308
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Work: 678-797-2083
Email: clewis1@kennesaw.edu

GAMG Board

Rachel Bragg
HW Exhibits
498 Wando Park Blvd, Ste 700
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464
Work: 678-598-0359
Email: rachel@hwexhibits.com

Rebecca Bush
The Columbus Museum
1251 Wynnton Rd.
Columbus, GA 31906
Work: 706-748-2562

April Moon Carlson
Andalusia — Home of Flannery O'Connor
PO Box 947
Milledgeville, GA 31059
Work: 478-454-4029
Email: aprilmoon@andausiafarm.org

Christy Crisp
Director of Programs
Georgia Historical Society
104 West Gaston Street
Savannah, GA 31401
Work: 912-651-2125 ext. 117
Email: ccrisp@georgiahistory.com

Virginia Howell
Robert C. Williams Museum of American Papermaking
500 Tenth Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30332
Work: 404-894-5726
Email: virginia.howell@rbi.gatech.edu

Polly Huff
Georgia Museum of Agriculture & Historic Village at ABAC
PO Box 736
Tifton, GA 31793
Work: 229-391-5222
Email: phuff@abac.edu

Mary T. Wilson Joseph
Atlanta History Center
130 West Paces Ferry Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30305
Work: 404-814-4110
Email: mwilson@atlantahistorycenter.com

Christa McCay
Marietta Museum of History
1 Depot Street
Marietta, GA 30060
Work: 770-794-5726
Email: christa@mariettahistory.org

Ephraim Rotter
Thomas County Museum of History
PO Box 1922
Thomasville, GA 31799
Work: 229-226-7664
Email: history@rose.net

Jose Santamaria
Tellus Science Museum
PO Box 3663
Cartersville, GA 30120
Work: 770-386-0600
Email: joses@tellusmuseum.org

Michelle Schulte
Morris Museum of Art
1 Tenth Street Suite 320
Augusta, GA 30901
Work: 706-828-3865
Email: michelle.schulte@themorris.org

Rick Spears
Fernbank Science Center
156 Heaton Park Drive
Atlanta, GA 30052
Work: 678-874-7115
Email: Richard_C_Spears@dekalbschoolsga.orgbr />

STAFF

Michele Rodgers
Administrative Director
GAMG
PO Box 2133
Marietta, GA 30061
GAMG Office: 770-853-7539
Email: gamg@gamg.org

COMMITTEES

Education

Mary T. Wilson Joseph
Atlanta History Center
130 West Paces Ferry Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30305
Work: 404-814-4110
Email: mwilson@atlantahistorycenter.com>

Finance

Arden Williams
Georgia Humanities Council
50 Hurt Plaza Suite 595
Atlanta, GA 30303
Work: 404-523-6220 ext 17
Email: awilliams@georgiahumanities.org

Membership

Polly Huff
Georgia Museum of Agriculture & Historic Village at ABAC
PO Box 736
Tifton, GA 31793
Work: 229-391-5222
Email: phuff@abac.edu

Program Committee

Jose Santamaria
Tellus Science Museum
PO Box 3663
Cartersville, GA 30120
Work: 770-386-0600
Email: joses@tellusmuseum.org

Bylaws

David Dundee
Tellus Museum
100 Tellus Drive
White, Georgia 30184
Work: 770-606-5720
davidd@tellusmuseum.org

MUSE

Dr. Catherine Lewis
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain Road, #3308
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Work: 678-797-2083
Email: clewis1@kennesaw.edu

Awards

David Moore
Historic Oakland Foundation
248 Oakland Avenue SE
Atlanta, GA 30312
Work: 404-688-2107
Email: dmoore@oaklandcemetery.com

Internships/Scholarships

Ann McCleary
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple Street
Carrolton, GA 30118
Work: 770-838-4666
Email: amcclear@westga.edu

Dr. Jennifer Dickey
Coordinator, Public History Program
Kennesaw State University
Rm. 4130, MD 2206
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Work: 470-578-2295

Web Site

Tom Bowden
Webmaster
Phone: 404-315-9303
Email: tbowden@gsu.edu

Updated on 7-13-2017