Committees
Membership
Contact Us
Museum Links
News and Events
Annual Conference
Calendar
Museum Jobs

2018 GAMG BOARD

Officers (2018 – 2019)

President

Matt Davis
Georgia's Old Governor's Mansion/Sallie Davis House/Andalusia
CBX 092
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Work: 478-445-4545
Email: Matt.davis@gcsu.edu

Vice President

Ephraim Rotter
Thomas County Museum of History
PO Box 1922
Thomasville, GA 31799
Work: 229-226-7664
Email: history@rose.net

Secretary

April Moon Carlson
Oak Hill & The Martha Berry Museum
PO Box 490189
Mt. Berry, GA 30149
Work: 706-368-6776
Email: msaprilmoon@gmail.com

Treasurer

Rachel Bragg
HW Exhibits
498 Wando Park Blvd, Ste 700
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464
Work: 678-598-0359
Email: Rachel@hwexhibits.com

Past President

Jose Santamaria
Tellus Science Museum
PO Box 3663
Cartersville, GA 30120
Work: 770-386-0600
Email: joses@tellusmuseum.org

GAMG Board

Rachel Bragg
HW Exhibits
498 Wando Park Blvd, Ste 700
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464
Work: 678-598-0359
Email: rachel@hwexhibits.com

Rebecca Bush
The Columbus Museum
1251 Wynnton Rd.
Columbus, GA 31906
Work: 706-748-2562

April Moon Carlson
Oak Hill & The Martha Berry Museum
PO Box 490189
Mt. Berry, GA 30149
Work: 706-368-6776
Email: msaprilmoon@gmail.com

Christy Crisp
Director of Programs
Georgia Historical Society
104 West Gaston Street
Savannah, GA 31401
Work: 912-651-2125 ext. 117
Email: ccrisp@georgiahistory.com

Althea Foster
Johns Creek Arts Center
6290 Abbotts Bridge Road, Bldg 700
Duluth, GA 30097
Work: 770-623-8448
Email: afoster@johnscreekarts.org

Virginia Howell
Robert C. Williams Museum of American Papermaking
500 Tenth Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30332
Work: 404-894-5726
Email: virginia.howell@rbi.gatech.edu

Polly Huff
Georgia Museum of Agriculture & Historic Village at ABAC
PO Box 736
Tifton, GA 31793
Work: 229-391-5222
Email: phuff@abac.edu

Mary T. Wilson Joseph
Atlanta History Center
130 West Paces Ferry Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30305
Work: 404-814-4110
Email: mwilson@atlantahistorycenter.com

Christa McCay
Marietta Museum of History
1 Depot Street
Marietta, GA 30060
Work: 770-794-5726
Email: christa@mariettahistory.org

Ephraim Rotter
Thomas County Museum of History
PO Box 1922
Thomasville, GA 31799
Work: 229-226-7664
Email: history@rose.net

Jose Santamaria
Tellus Science Museum
PO Box 3663
Cartersville, GA 30120
Work: 770-386-0600
Email: joses@tellusmuseum.org

Rick Spears
Fernbank Science Center
156 Heaton Park Drive
Atlanta, GA 30052
Work: 678-874-7115
Email: Richard_C_Spears@dekalbschoolsga.orgbr />

STAFF

Michele Rodgers
Administrative Director
GAMG
PO Box 2133
Marietta, GA 30061
GAMG Office: 770-853-7539
Email: gamg@gamg.org

COMMITTEES

Education

Mary T. Wilson Joseph
Atlanta History Center
130 West Paces Ferry Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30305
Work: 404-814-4110
Email: mwilson@atlantahistorycenter.com>

Finance

Rachel Bragg
HW Exhibits
498 Wando Park Blvd, Ste 700
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464
Work: 678-598-0359
Email: Rachel@hwexhibits.com

Membership

Polly Huff
Georgia Museum of Agriculture & Historic Village at ABAC
1392 Whiddon Mill Road
Tifton, GA 31793
Work: 229-391-5222
Email: phuff@abac.edu

Program Committee

Ephraim Rotter
Thomas County Museum of History
PO Box 1922
Thomasville, GA 31799
Work: 229-226-7664
Email: history@rose.net

Bylaws

David Dundee
Tellus Museum
100 Tellus Drive
White, Georgia 30184
Work: 770-606-5720
davidd@tellusmuseum.org

MUSE

Dr. Catherine Lewis
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain Road, #3308
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Work: 678-797-2083
Email: clewis1@kennesaw.edu

Awards

Christy Crisp
Georgia Historical Society
104 W. Gaston Street
Savannah, GA 31401
Work: 912-651-2125
Email: ccrisp@georgiahistory.com

Internships/Scholarships

Ann McCleary
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple Street
Carrolton, GA 30118
Work: 770-838-4666
Email: amcclear@westga.edu

Dr. Jennifer Dickey
Coordinator, Public History Program
Kennesaw State University
Rm. 4130, MD 2206
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Work: 470-578-2295

Newsletter

Rebecca Bush
The Columbus Museum
1251 Wynnton Rd.
Columbus, GA 31906
Work: 706-748-2562

Web Site

Tom Bowden
Webmaster
Phone: 706-663-2629
Email: tbowden@gsu.edu

Updated on 3-21-2018